Help For Puerto Rico

Our Mission

  • Our primary mission is to help rebuild people not just property. We see a humanitarian crisis and feel the solution is to be actively involved in providing Help for Puerto Rico and it’s residents.
  • Due to Florida’s proximity, we expect tens of thousands will make the transition here. This includes families, the elderly, and those in need of medical care. Our mission is to provide quality information on housing, jobs, governmental offices, medical facilities, houses of worship, charities, school enrollment, special needs, legal assistance, health care and social services. 
  • In addition, we are developing a network to help business owners and professionals relocate and reestablish themselves in Florida and throughout the U.S..
Help For PR Press Release

Our History

Help For Puerto Rico was established September 21 2017, the day after Hurricane Maria devastated Puerto Rico. As survivors of Florida’s hurricanes, we understand the challenges of rebuilding and recognize Florida as the logical place for relocation after the storms.

To this end, we identified resources to be made available via the internet so all could access it more readily. Information on housing, jobs, schooling, social services, healthcare and legal assistance through governmental agencies, profit and not for profit organizations.

Though a humanitarian crisis, we see an amazing and mutually beneficial opportunity to expose the beauty of Florida while embracing the beauty of the Puerto Rican people and their culture.

Our Vision

The following Florida counties were selected as they will probably see the largest influx of people moving there from Puerto Rico. The resources were chosen to help make the transition as easy as possible. Included are website links and contact information for local government, schools, police, FEMA, housing, medical facilities, health care providers, employment websites, social and legal services.

Miami-Dade County– SouthEast Coast includes Miami, Coral Gables, Kendall, South Dade, Aventura, Little Havana

Broward County– SouthEast Coast includes Fort Lauderdale, Hollywood, Lauderhill, Coral Springs, Weston, Pembroke Pines, Miramar

West Palm Beach County– SouthEast Coast includes West Palm Beach, Delray, Boynton, Jupiter

Orange County– Central Florida- includes Orlando, Kissimmee, Sanford

Duval County– Northeast Florida includes Jacksonville, Jacksonville Beaches and Neptune Beach

Hillsborough County – Midwest Coast includes Tampa, St. Petersburg and Clearwater

Brevard County– SouthEast Coast includes Cape Canaveral, Cocoa Beach, Palm Bay, Titusville, Melbourne

Sarasota County– Midwest Coast includes Sarasota, Longboat Key, North Port, Englewood, Siesta Key, Venice

Helping other Americans and their families Find Peace and A New Place To Call Home.